Let us help, call now!
Inpatient, Co-Occuring Addiction Treatment
New Admissions 410-421-7018
All Other Inquiries 410-360-6600


Located in the Washington DC Metro Area

"The selection of the program at Tranquility Woods was the best decision that we have ever made."
Menu

Testimonials

28 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)

Nov 30, 2017 | | Pasadena , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I came here not for the luxury experience but for the treatment. The primary treatment is a 12 Step, which I'm not really interested in, but the counselors worked with me one on one with the SMART Recovery program. The staff was very caring and they really put forth effort to make sure that I was comfortable and well cared for. Since many of the staff are in recovery themselves they really understand what you're going through. I have an unusual diet and the chefs bent over backwards to make sure that my meals were things I was able to eat but were very tasty. The acupuncture was incredibly healing. I'd never had acupuncture before so I was pretty floored with how emotionally healing it was. That's something I will definitely be keeping up. I left Tranquility Woods with a game plan for sobriety and am in a much healthier place than when I walked through the doors.I still am in some disbelief at how much better I am than I was when I went in. I know I'm not ready to hit the ground running, but I can definitely take one step each day.


Nov 22, 2017 | | Waldorf , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

One of the things that sets Tranquility Woods apart from most other programs is that they provide true Dual Diagnosis Treatment which is what I needed most. I am so glad I was paired with my clinician for the 4 counseling sessions per week. He was extremely compassionate and I need that.I loved the one hour a week I sat with the mental health specialist .She's an amazing woman. I've never vibed with a therapist until I met her. I would highly recommend Tranquility Woods.


Nov 22, 2017 | | Wayne , NJ
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I experienced a total transformation at Tranquility Woods. I never thought I'd say this, but I'm so proud of myself and owe it all to this place. Particularly Aaron my addictions counselor, and Gina, the mental health therapist. On a scale of 1-5...they both are a 10! I wouldn't change a thing!!


Oct 11, 2017 | | Baltimore , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Coming to Tranquility Woods was the best decision of my life. I immediately felt like a weight had been lifted and I had finally made it to a safe place. I was right where I was supposed to be. The staff was inviting and made me feel comfortable even when I was at my lowest point in my life. The customized programs and treatment I received exceeded every expectation I had. I am a new and improved person that has finally found happiness and I owe it to the TW family. I can never thank them enough for helping me become the person I was always supposed to be. I would recommend this treatment facility to anyone struggling with addiction without hesitation. Take the chance...you are worth it!


Jul 21, 2017 | | Harford Co , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

This is my 4th treatment in the last several years. I left the prior three facilities early with out completing the program. This is the best rehab I've been to.They genuinely care and work so hard so the we get as much out of the program as we can. I actually wanted to stay and finish rehab! That is a big deal! I'm leaving with new hope and confidence.


Jul 21, 2017 | | Annapolis , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

If you need treatment, I would definitely recommend coming to Tranquility Woods. It is a GOOD place! It was fun and I learned so much . It was like school for adults on how to be a good person. :) This was my first treatment, but based on the conversations I had with other clients who had been to other facilities, it was the best possible choice. Tranquility Woods had the perfect balance between structure and relaxation. Despite all the hard work in counseling and in groups, it really had a relaxed vibe. Allowing us to listen to music, movie night, the hot tub and corn hole. All of these things really allowed for a healing few months. I will definitely be coming back for visits and enjoying the alumni opportunities.


Jun 22, 2017 | | Washington , DC
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Five star facility! Tranquility Woods exceeded all my expectations the moment I walked through the door. Beautiful home located on a private wooded lot. Pool, hot tub,gym are great! Food is out of this world. Treatment was outstanding. I feel confident I can take what I have learned from all the great counselors and succeed on my road to recovery.


Jun 22, 2017 | | Annapolis , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I believe it was a miracle that I ended up at Tranquility Woods. I've been suffering from chronic pain for many many years. I felt hopeless. Jonathan, the acupuncturist is a miracle worker. Dr. Dombrowski , the pain specialist helped me turn the corner of my chronic pain. I almost can't believe it. If someone were to offer me a million dollars to go back to the way things were before coming into treatment here, I would stay broke! This group of strangers, both clients and staff alike turned into a family. Thank you TW!!!


Jun 22, 2017 | | Baltimore , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

The only thing I would change about my stay here at Tranquility woods would be, I'd add another week! I never thought I would be feeling that. The counseling alone would be worth coming here. The entire staff were all very helpful, caring and attentive. The food was unbelievable.~ Former client


Jun 22, 2017 | | Annapolis , MD
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I couldn't have picked a better place. This was no mistake ~ the decision to come here, was no doubt exactly where I was supposed to be. The staff, being so responsive to my needs, made it as comfortable and as easy as possible. This is a rough time in someones life! The family counseling and the family sessions were so important. It gave my family a little peak into what I'm going through, what I WILL go through~ I'm so thankful for that. It opened their eyes and has allowed the healing to begin. This has been a blessing. I haven't been this happy in 7 years.

28 results found. Viewing page 1 of 3. Go to page 1 2 3   Next

Contact Us

We Can Help

What Sets Us Apart

  • You Become Part of Our Family
  • Customized Programs
  • Highly Qualified Licensed Professionals
  • One-on-One Therapy
  • Effective and Proven Techniques
  • Luxurious Treatment Center
  • Completely Confidential Help